Cisco CCNA (200-301)





CCNA 200-301 is the new industry standard networking certification for network administrators, network support engineers, and data center operations. Cisco CCNA 200-301 is a 120-minute exam associated with the CCNA
certification. This exam tests a candidate’s knowledge and skills related to network fundamentals,
network access, IP connectivity, IP services, security fundamentals, and automation and
programmability. The course, Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions (CCNA), helps candidates
prepare for this exam.

The modules comprised in CCNA 200-301 curriculum include:

  • Network Fundamentals – routers, switches, cabling, TCP and UDP, IPv4 and IPv6
  • IP Connectivity – IP routing, OSPFv2
  • IP Services – NTP, DHCP, QoS, SNMP
  • Security Fundamentals – VPNs, wireless security, port security
  • Network Access – VLANs and trunking, EtherChannel
  • Automation and Programmability – REST APIs, Puppet, Chef, JSON, SDN